When I uninstall Vault, where do all my files go?

Android device: If your files are not removed from the Vault app prior to deleting the application off of your phone, the files will become inaccessible unless the Vault application is reinstalled on the phone and you log back in with your original password.  

iOS device: Because of iOS limitations, all information is removed, deleted when application is uninstalled. 

We always recommend that you remove all files from your Vault back to their respective folders before uninstalling Vault from the phone. Even when the Vault application is uninstalled, the files remain, they are just "hidden" on your phone.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk